copenhagen - official web site , information about the band copenhagen, neil g henderson , kirsa wilkenschildt , ruth gottlieb , andy thompson , john emmerson , john hutchinson , jacqui cuff , pauline cuff , raining again , home , tales from the forest , sweet dreams , sweet dreams... , the flower shop recordings , discography , biography , copenhagen band

Copenhagen News - February 2006

This month sees the release of 'Sweet Dreams...' in Germany.
Distribution of the cd is through City Slang/Rough Trade. Of course, the CD can also be purchased through:

Reviews received so far have been very favourable. See reviews section.


Copenhagen News - April 2005

Many apologies but due to sickness throughout the European shows the final show in Krefeld had to be cancelled.
Thanks to everyone who attended the other shows! The band hope to be back out again in Europe soon.


Copenhagen News - March 2005

Line-up for the up-coming European dates:

Andy Thompson (drums), Neil G Henderson (vox), John Hutchinson (trumpet), Calina de la Mare (violin), Pauline Cuff (vox), Julian Reid (bass), Blair Jollands (guitar), Kirsa Wilkenschildt (keys),

See shows page for details.



Show at the VPRO, Amsterdam confirmed.

Show at the Blauer Engel, Krefeld confirmed.

Copenhagen News - February 2005

Show at the Botanique confirmed.

Show at the Cactus confirmed.

Cousteau and Copenhagen play the Borderline, London - Tuesday 22 March 2005.

Spring will see Copenhagen out on the road. As each show is confirmed it will be added to the Shows page.

Copenhagen News - December 2004

14 December Copenhagen played an acoustic session on Pure FM in Belgium. Tracks played were: Marie, Shark Attack and My Dear.
(Andy Thompson: guitar, N. G. Henderson: vocals, Kirsa Wilkenschildt: piano)

Copenhagen News - November 2004

Reviews of Sweet Dreams... have been added to the Reviews page.

Listen to selected tracks from the Copenhagen back-catalogue on the discography page.

You can buy 'Sweet Dreams...' and other Copenhagen releases now on: www.the

Listen to 3 tracks from 'Sweet Dreams...' : eleanor.mp3 , sharkattack.mp3 , mydear.mp3

The Copenhagen Collective has expanded for the recording of the new 'Sweet Dreams..' album. Apart from 'usual suspects':
Neil G. Henderson: vocals
Kirsa Wilkenschildt: piano, keys, vibraphone, percussion
Andy Thompson: drums, additional vocals
Pauline Cuff: additional vocals
John Hutchinson: trumpet, flugel horn
Ruth Gottlieb: violin

Also appearing on the album:
Philip Lethen: double bass
Mike Targett: electric bass, accordion, electric guitar
Robin Proper-Sheppard: acoustic guitar
Blair Jollands: electric and acoustic guitar
Jan Rørdam: acoustic guitar

A big thank you to all the following additional singers and musicians who appeared on Sweet Dreams..:
Strings: Calina de la Mare: violin, Rob Spriggs: viola, Andy Nice: cello, Joe Peet: bowed bass, Suzie Li: bowed bass.
Brass: Richard Freeman: trumpet, Steve Morris: bass clarinet, Geoff Baxter: trombone.
Wood-winds: Jenny McHale: flute, Alice Pullen: cor anglais & oboe, Claire Webster: bassoon.
Harp: Céline Saout.
Additional vocals: John Emmerson & Liam McKahey.

The New Copenhagen Album entitled 'Sweet Dreams...' is due for release on 15th November on The Flower Shop Recordings.
Track listing:

1. hold back the tears
2. eleanor
3. soldier
4. shark attack
5. justine
6. song for edna
7. marie
8. lucky seven
9. revolving day
10. my dear
11. we want you here...

Copenhagen News - October 2004

Live dates to promote 'Sweet Dreams...' will be posted here when confirmed.

Copenhagen's second single 'Home' will be featured in the film 'Blessed', directed by Simon Fellows and starring Heather Graham, James Purefoy, David Hemmings and Andy Serkis amongst others. Due for release later this year.

Copenhagen News - September 2004

Kirsa Wilkenschildt plays vibraphone on the new Heist album; 'A Shopkeeper will not Appear' out now, on Super 8 Recordings. She also makes a guest appearance on the new Moreau (ex-Cousteau) album: Nova Scotia on the track 'Black Heart of Mine', due for release later on this year.

Neil G. Henderson performs a duet on the new Rhonda Harris album 'Under the Satellite', with Nikolaj Nørlund on the song 'No Tomorrow'. 'Under the Satellite' is out now on Auditorium.

Andy Thompson has recently completed his 'Idiot Son' debut album, entitled 'Lummox'. More information can be found on

Copenhagen will be taking time out to work on new material whilst in Norway in the Fall.

This site is currently under revamping...


For any queries